What Our Clients Say

Recent Reviews

My cat can't talk (yet)

5.0 rating
July 28, 2011

Like everyone else who has reviewed Chicago Pet Sitters, I could go on and on about how great they are. Having a friendly, dependable and all around awesome company I know I can count on any time I’m out of town makes my life so much easier. The last thing you want to do when you’re on vacation is worry about your home or pet.
My cat can’t talk (yet), but I’m sure he’d have a million good things to say about the pet sitters that take such good care of him when I’m on the road.

Amanda W

A no brainer recommendation

5.0 rating
June 2, 2011

My wife and I will be having our first child in a month and she will become a full time mom, essentially ending our need for a walking service while we are at work. We are literally discussing having them still come for a walk once or twice a week anyways, just because of how well our dog behaves as a result of the service.
We have worked with Dana for over two years now, and have had Nathalie, Chelsea and Robyn as our full time walkers. Each of the 3 was everything you could ask for in this service, at a reasonable price.
As for specifics, over two years we have thrown quite a few weekend and evening requests at them, often last minute, and often at inconvenient hours. She has literally accommodated us every single time with no hassle.
Also, with any special requests as far as medicine, behaviors we have been working on, or whatever, they have been more than helpful. My wife has even wanted the walker to play a CD everyday with baby sounds to prepare the dog. My response was “”we are paying them to walk the dog, not train her””. Of course, the CD gets played daily, and our dog’s reaction is detailed in the note.
Also, the pessimist in me would expect a dog walker to occasionally cut the route short in the winter, or spend some time on the clock texting friends on our couch. After all, we’d never know the difference, right? However, every time we have come home unexpectedly during the day, the only thing we have caught them in the act of is doing their job correctly and enthusiastically. It’s funny to see how much my dog loves this person I’ve met only a handful of times.
I’m sure I’ve made my point clear enough. They came highly recommended and have met and exceeded all of our high expectations. A no brainer recommendation for me.

Aaron G

I'd HIGHLY recommend them to anyone with pets

5.0 rating
January 28, 2011

It has only taken me so long to write a review for Dana and her team! This is one of my first stops since Chicago Pet Sitters is the best! My dog has been in their care for over a year and their service, organization, flexibility and caring is unmatched. They have the best, most caring sitters and my dog has rotated through a couple so I can confidently say they are ALL great. I use their daily dog walking and overnight services and can’t wait until they start to do boarding 🙂
They were recommended to me by an old co-worker and I am ever so grateful. I’d HIGHLY recommend them to anyone with their pets. They care for them as if they were the owners.
Thank you, thank you to Dana, Robin and the rest of the crew!!!

Alexis P

5-star worthy service!

5.0 rating
October 20, 2010

I should have written a review years ago when I first got my cat and started using this service, but better late than never! I unfortunately am moving out of their service area shortly, but I would recommend them to anyone. I got my cat as a little kitten and was initially not at all comfortable allowing someone into my home with my pet while I wasn’t there, but Dana was so nice at the initial meet n’greet, and every pet sitting since then has been perfect. The pet sitters all left cute little notes detailing my cat’s activities and sent text messages to let me know they were there, and one of the pet sitters even left professional-looking photos of my cat for me after I got back from vacation! 5-star worthy service for sure!

Rachel W

We couldn't be happier with Chicago Pet Sitters

5.0 rating
August 30, 2010

We found Chicago Pet Sitters on Yelp! After reading the reviews we knew we should call Dana to schedule visits for our puggle. Dana made us feel at ease about letting her and her staff in our home when we are not here. Hayden is such a happy pup and we couldn’t be happier with Chicago Pet Sitters.
Thank you to Dana and the rest of the team for taking care of our little munchkin when we are away!

Melissa M

I LOVE Chicago Pet Sitters

5.0 rating
May 5, 2009

I don’t write reviews but I had to JUST to say how much I LOVE Chicago Pet Sitters. I’ve used them a few times now and it always feels like I’m calling last minute. Never a problem. This last trip was short notice and in my panic to get out the door I failed to take care of a few things in prep for the sitter. Dana could not have been more accommodating. She and her staff always send texts, detail the visit with notes and even sent a phone pic of my fat, little duchess Tukes. The cat is almost blase when I come back home because she is so well taken care of.
Dana, you rock!

Brad M

They really seem to love what they do!

5.0 rating
January 10, 2009

Chicago Pet Sitters are the best! Not only are they incredibly professional, they really seem to love what they do! I have no fear that my needy cat George will get all the love he needs when I’m out of town. They will come in, grab your mail, play with your animal for 20-30 minutes, write you a note about their events, clean the litter box (so nice!) and even send a text update! Their prices are more than fair and their attention to detail is exceptional! I would highly recommend them to anyone!!

Kelly H

They do a fantastic job!

5.0 rating
November 23, 2008

We cannot say enough great things about this company!
Chicago pet sitters have watched our two cats a few times over the past year after a friend of ours recommended them to us. They are so good to our little kitties when we are away!
They leave a detailed note and send a text message after each visit. Dana, the owner, even called us when she thought they were acting “”hungrier than normal””. I assured her they are like that all the time but we really appreciate the attention they pay to our cats! They do a fantastic job!

Kelly B

You are in good hands

5.0 rating
October 1, 2008

These guys are great. My dog took to Alison right away. Since I don’t have an everyday need for a dog walker its really nice that they don’t have a weekly minimum. It is so nice not having to worry if your pup is in good hands, and with Chicago Pet Sitter, you are in good hands.

Keri B

A wonderful job!

5.0 rating
September 8, 2008

I recently used this service after reading many of the positive reviews here. I had to come back and support what has already been stated many times already – Chicago Pet Sitters does a wonderful job! I was really impressed upon meeting Dana for the initial meet and great – she was very reassuring and asked the right questions. McClain actually checked in am my cat while I was gone – she wrote great text messages and I really enjoyed her notes when I returned home. If I ever have to leave my cat behind when I go out of town again, I will not hesitate to call.

Ebone L

Submit a Review