What Our Clients Say

Recent Reviews

So patient with my dog

5.0 rating
February 28, 2020

Since I started using Chicago Pet Sitters, I don’t trust anyone else to care for my dog. After 2 horrible experiences with Wag, I was looking for a company that was more professional, personal, and truly cared for dogs. Every walker / sitter so far has done exactly that.
They are so patient with my dog, who is often afraid when new people come in the door. They send the best photos, provide detailed updates, and do the small things to make you feel better (like cleaning paws, refilling water, playing with a favorite toy).
If you’re worried about trusting your pet with someone else (like I was), Chicago Pet Sitters will really take care of them.

Jaime Ledesma

Trustworthy

5.0 rating
February 20, 2020

The hardest part about getting a cat sitter at first is the trust. Cathy is the best and I can trust her fully. She has sat for us about 25 days and I can tell she loves my fur-babies.

Janet Branson

My pets are in good hands

5.0 rating
February 18, 2020

I’ve been using this company for years and they are always reliable. The sitters who come genuinely seem to love my pets and they take great care of them while I’m gone. I never stress or worry when I’m out of town because I know they’re in good hands 🙂

Annabel L

Punctuality, Quality, Responsiveness, Value

5.0 rating
February 12, 2020

We have been using Chicago Pet Sitters for almost two years now and we’ve been having the greatest experience with them. We are on a template schedule monthly so we never have to worry about forgetting to set up a walking time. They are attentive to our little Frenchie and know they care for him as much as we do. We look forward to their detailed updates on a daily basis and pics of our little guy midday- this really puts us at ease. They keep us super informed and take the best care of our pup. I have recommended them to all my friends with dogs! We love Chicago Pet Sitters!

Catherine O.

A wonderful company, great services, and fantastic people.

5.0 rating
February 4, 2020

We are grateful to be part of the Chicago Pet Sitters Family. It’s nice to leave the house and have total peace of mind that our 110lb dog is walked on time and is well taken care of. They provide the same walker each day and send cute photos as well as an update for each walk. Chicago Pet Sitters genuinely cares about the pets they look after and have exceeded our expectations. A wonderful company, great services, and fantastic people. Thank you!

Jennifer J.

Chicago Pet Sitters is THE BEST!

5.0 rating
January 28, 2020

Chicago Pet Sitters is THE BEST! They take such good care of our cat and send the best updates while we are on vacation. We know our fur baby is in the best hands when they are in charge. We have had multiple sitters and they are all amazing especially Tiffany. You cannot go wrong when hiring Chicago Pet Sitters.

Jess C.

My sitters make sure my cats get love

5.0 rating
January 23, 2020

I always feel tremendously guilty when I travel. My boys (cats) are emotionally needy but have stranger danger. I love that my sitters from Chicago Pet Sitters (Jessica and Cydney) take extra time and care to make sure they are comfortable and they get love – and put up with Sasha-cat being grumbly. I look forward to the daily pictures (and usually feel the need to read the updates aloud to my traveling companions)

Sue B.

Great service and great experience

5.0 rating
January 20, 2020

Great service and great experience. Dylan did a phenomenal job and my dog loves him!

Aaron E.

Consistently great experiences

5.0 rating
January 12, 2020

I’ve been using Chicago Pet Sitters for more than three years to visit my two cats, and have had a consistently great experience, despite cycling through several different sitters. I always have peace of mind when I leave town by getting timely, detailed updates with many great photos (some of which remain among my favorite pictures of my cats).
Chicago Pet Sitters gets all the details right. Their scheduling system is intuitive and they are very accommodating. When my locks had to be changed due to an eviction in the building, it was a simple process to pass along the new key. They are always responsive to email and take feedback seriously.
Over the recent holidays, I was worried because I unexpectedly had several heavy packages delivered early while I was away. Without me asking, the sitter Tiffany brought them inside or moved them to be out of the way, going far beyond the agreed-upon service of bringing in the mail. This particular experience is representative of the excellent service I always enjoy from Chicago Pet Sitters.

Will B.

Attentive & Communicative Pet Care

5.0 rating
January 10, 2020

We’ve had Cathy regularly for cat visits during weekends and vacations away over the last year. We’re always nervous to leave our two geriatric cats for a few days, and Cathy’s visits are the first time we’ve ever come home to calm and happy cats. She seems to take care in getting to know their personalities, keeps their space tidy, and sends thoughtful daily updates. We’re always excited to see that our visit requests have been assigned to Cathy, and so appreciate her efforts each time we’re away!

Anne

Submit a Review