Client Info

2021 Holidays

By January 1, 2021 January 7th, 2021 No Comments

The following days are considered holidays for Chicago Pet Sitters and will include a $15 per-visit surcharge:

New Years Day: Friday, January 1

Easter: Sunday, April 4

Memorial Day Holiday: Saturday, May 29 thru Monday, May 31

Independence Holiday: Saturday, July 3 thru Monday, July 5

Labor Day Holiday: Saturday, September 4 thru Monday, September 6

Thanksgiving Holiday: Wednesday, November 24 thru Sunday, November 28

Winter Holiday: Saturday, December 18 thru Sunday, January 2

If you are interested in scheduling a holiday service or weekend care, please submit your request no later than two weeks prior and we will pair you with an available team member. Requests made after our holiday reservation deadlines will fulfilled be based on our sitter availability. Should we have the ability to honor your holiday request, please note you will be charged an expedited scheduling fee, which is dependent on the date of your request.

Finally, holiday reservation cancellations made within two weeks of the holiday are subject to a cancellation fee. If you’re curious about why we have these policies in place, or why we charge holiday rates on non-holidays, please click here and see “Holiday Booking”.

Thank you, and thank you for being a valued client of Chicago Pet Sitters!

Leave a Reply